Hockey Selected Teams


Maccabi Canada is pleased to announce the athletes selected for the Junior, Open, and Masters Hockey teams set to compete in the 21st Maccabiah Games in Israel from July 12-26, 2022. 

These athletes are apart of a more than 500-member delegation from Canada, who will join a total of 10,000 Jewish athletes from 80 countries in the third largest sporting event in the world.

Junior Boys 

Led by: Coach Corey Tarnow and Team Manager Zach Springer
The team is composed of:  Isaac Arnold, Dylan Bly, David Brandes, Joshua Cohen, Marcus Dashevsky, Jesse Fader, Jay Feldberg, Atley Gringorten, Jeremy Hirsh, Evan Klein, Yotam Klein, Josh Mori, Daniel Rosenfeld, Ethan Rosenoff, Jake Sederoff, Jack Silverman, Jacob Steinman, Charlie Tritt and Cole Wineberg


Open Men

Led by: Coach Adam Shell and Team Manager Al Greenberg
The team is composed of: Kyle Becker, Devon Becker, Max Bulawka, Dylan Fader, Tyler Grill, Jeremy Kofman, Cameron Litwin, Samuel May, Harley Michaels, Benji Orgil, Eli Pulver, David Radke, Daniel Radke, Matthew Shuckett, Jonathan Stein, and Cameron Weitzman.



Open Women

Led by: Coach Peter Smith and Team Manager Mitch Miller
The team is composed of: 

Alessandra Armstrong, Mikah Baptiste, Shelby Calof, Noa Farberman, Rachel Feldberg, Kiera Golosky, Rhiana Kestenbaum, Samara Lewis, Tali Orgil, Nicole Posesorski,Ashtyn Robbins, Brittney Sawyer, Molly Tissenbaum, Lauren Weisbarth, Daniella Winkler, and Melissa Wronzberg 



Masters Men

Led by: Coach Aaron Cohen
The team is composed of: Joey Arfin, Elan Azran, David  Balaban, Aaron Carpman, Rob Finegold, Steve Forberg, Shawn Frydberg, Michael Hamou, Sam Lazareck, Oriel McHugh, Carl Michaelson, Howard Miller, Alan Reisler, Matt Shore, Felix Shterenfeld, Avi Steinberg, Mike Stoller, and Jeffrey Zoltak Jeffrey



Please, enter a valid value