Tennis Selected Teams


Maccabi Canada is pleased to announce the athletes selected for the Tennis teams set to compete in the 21st Maccabiah Games in Israel from July 12-26, 2022. 

These athletes are apart of a more than 500-member delegation from Canada, who will join a total of 10,000 Jewish athletes from 80 countries in the third largest sporting event in the world.


Junior Boys and Girls U16

Led by:  Coach David Damiani and Team Manager Zachary Baron
The team is composed of: Maya Benaich, Zohar Broder, Raj Hiutin, Julian Jacobs, Zackary Kimelman, Raquel Mansoor, Lior Waldman, andAlex Williams.




Junior Boys and Girls U18

Led by: Coach Robert Perri and Team Manager Jeffrey Gould
The team is composed of: Stewart Aronson,Aaron Ginsberg, Yuval Goodman, Lucas Kimelman, Erynn Levy, Joshua Ossip, Lexi Rabie, and Darah Ross.




Open Team

Led by: Coach Brian Panovka
The team is composed of:  Carley Citron, Renata Gabuzyan, Ben Kirsh, Rachel Meyerowitz, Ethan Milavsky, Sydney Orlander, Jacob (Coby)Pearce, Jonathan Sorbo, EvanWeiser and Sam Wortzman.



Masters Team

Led by: Team Manager Adam Fisher
The team is composed of:  Leonard Asper, Jason Carr, Ron Chichora, Jeff Friedman, Kevin Green, Wendy Gross, Eric Hirshberg, Irwin Isenstein, Brian Laski, Adin Levine, Lance Levy, JonathonLuft, Berne (Berry)Meyerowitz, Steven Pearl, Anton Rabie, Darren Rabie, HarrisRosen, SteveSilver, RandalSlavens, EricSteinberg, SandorSteinberg, and Peter Wainberg.





Please, enter a valid value